NGMA’s 2018 Annual Award Recipients

Emy Neuman-Javornik

Gary E. Dwoskin Award

Board President 2014 – 2018
Interim Board Treasurer 2013 – 2014
Board Secretary 2013 – 2013
Board Director 2012 – 2013

John Enggren
Distinguished Service Award

Recognizes impact in the grants management field through innovation or creativity as demonstrated by a notable achievement.

John Miklozek

Impact Award/Public Sector

Recognizes exceptional contribution in advancing the field of grants management by an individual from the private sector, including but not limited to: business and industry, nonprofit organizations, professional associations, and national publications. This could include a general or specific positive impact on professional grants management practice, methodology, advocacy, partnership, or volunteerism.

Denise Polk
Newton Award

Recognizes outstanding, sustained leadership in the grants management field. Has executed sensitive and difficult assignments in grants policy or grants administration. Has an articulated vision for grants management professionals and has made a difference in the profession.